News Maharishi in the World Today

How We Present
the News

Maharishi Mahesh Yogi: The tenfold structure of Brahm, Totality - Part II - MERU, Holland, 25 November 2007
by Global Good News staff writer

Global Country of World Peace    Translate This Article
25 November 2007

Maharishi continues his address about the structure and division of Brahm by the intellect.

At the end of Part I of this address, Maharishi said that what we have is the hierarchy of total Reality. When we divide it, we call [it] Natural Law. Natural Law is really in these ten areas, where silence is endowed with nine levels of silence, ten levels of silence—one Purusha [infinite silence], and nine silent; actually eight levels of divided silence, which is the vision of the ninth. This is the map or the architectural vision of the structure or layout of Brahm—Total Knowledge.

Maharishi now continues:
'. . . [Going into more details] the eight of these are so unified that in the state of unity, each of the eight is well connected with the other eight. . . . That means each of the eight is made again of memory, memory—the same memory with which Nirguna Nirakar Brahm ['non-qualified Brahm, Totality'] is Saguna Sakar Brahm ['non-qualified Brahm is qualified Brahm'], the same connection [is] between Nirguna [non-qualified] and Saguna [qualified]. The element is the same, and their unified and divided nature is also the same, same. So it is one and it is many. It is one, it is many.

'This is the intellect of one. Each intellect has that. What do we call it? [It] has that potential of many. Each level of intellect has the potential of the many, and therefore it's possible for each to live many in his living reality. And that will be himself, total Brahm, living Totality. And Brahm is called Brahm.

'So Aham [the 'I'] of the individual, Aham of the individual is BrahmAhamA, Ha, and aM value, point value, Aham; haM, Aham, and what is haM? A in its own is A is aM, A, infinity. A is point. And now we have seen how, systematically, A finds its infinity—A, Atma, infinity, total (Nirguna Nirakar) Brahm, how it becomes Saguna Sakar Brahm through all these eight values of Prakriti [Nature]. A is all Ak-kshara. A is Kshara, that means A becomes reduced, becomes reduced, becomes reduced. A becomes eight times reduced into Ma. A becomes eight times reduced into the point, whole memory, memory.

'So A is made of eight memory. One single Brahm is made of eight Saguna Brahm. So this is how the Saguna Brahm being one is, in reality, one; and in the same reality, it is eight; [in the] same reality it is many. Eko'ham bahu syam [''I am one, may I be many''] is the expression in the Vedic language. What is it? Brahm has all those dual nature of Brahm, triple nature of Brahm, quadruple nature of Brahm, like that, like that, the nature of Brahm, inside and outside expanding eight, expanding eight, expanding eight.

'This is one and one in many, and many in one—countable numbers. You keep on counting to infinity. All that is within the eight. All the eight are in the one united and one united is known to itself. Its knower also is the same. So one Brahm and Ananta, Ananta-lakshanavan . . . that means Ananta, Ananta values, quality. Infinite values is one quality of Brahm, and coming on its own . . . one quality, but all is Brahm.

'At every level it has minimizing direction of its nature, maximizing direction of its nature, and it has the same level of its nature—minimizing, maximizing, upwards, downwards, on the horizontal level; always three and always many, and always one—one and three and innumerable, many, and the Totality, Brahm. And Brahm is translated in the language of science as ''Unified Field'', the singularity. [It] is the same singularity that is viewed by the intellect as differentiated values up to nine values and up to one value.

'Who does this one into nine? The intellect. And what is the nature of intellect? The nature of the intellect is what is available in the Veda—Veda as it is divided into eight Prakritis. Everywhere the eight Prakritis are viewed by intellect. They are viewed as eight values, and viewed as eight values not in an imaginary manner, [but] viewed in the structure of many, and the structure of eight, [many] now reduced to eight, viewed as eight intellectually.

'This intellectual perception is brought to the direct experience through the process of experiencing. So the same Ahamkar [individual I], the same ego, same Aham, same individuality, same Being, has it in eight terms and it has it from eight to seven to six to five, up to two, where the knower and knowing and known, the three values are there. So when the three are there, these three are the three aspects of the same one value, Brahm. So Triguna Brahm is called Veda. And number two is called Smriti, Atma [the Self], Atma. Atma is also Brahm. It has memory, so it has three values in it.

A, to Ma, Ma to A. The third is both together. These are the names only. Different names [are] given and these names are given by the intellect, and intellect is a wave of Atma, Atma. So Nirguna Nirakar Brahm, Saguna Sakar Brahm, and the third Brahm is the flow between them, the connecting link between Nirguna Nirakar Brahm and Saguna Sakar Brahm. This link is materially available to us in terms of the Veda, and Veda is materially available for us in terms of the physical universe.

'What we have seen is, whatever mental or physical, it's all, in the modern terms we would say psychological. Modern psychology is very incomplete, psychological, but that is the phrase, psychological, that means non-physical. The whole reality of Brahm in terms of memory and the moment it is memory, it is all divided, different levels of memory. So how many levels of memory do we have in this thinking?

'We have memory in the Nirguna Nirakar Brahm. It is full of all the memory. And then next level of memory Saguna Sakar Brahm. Next is Atma memory, it's all pure memory. Upward it has two values, Nirguna Nirakar value, Saguna Sakar value. There is memory, which connects them: both are made of memory. Down below, [is the] flow of Veda.

'Veda flow is the flow of unified memory into eight values and each of them has eight within it. Each of the eight has memory of the other seven. So it has the memory of himself. So each of eight is made of eight, 64. Multiple of 64; each multiple has 64.

'Like that, the physical world of innumerable, countable and uncountable physical creation, becomes universe in a unified state—again united in the bottom, united in the top, united in the bottom, united in the top. And that we have in terms of a globe of our world. North Pole also is a point. South Pole also is a point. Equator, goes both sides, up and down, like Atma, goes outside, inside, outside. So the picture intellectually located is present to us in the physical universe, in a globe. North Pole and South Pole.'

Global Good News will feature Part III of Maharishi's talk tomorrow, 30 November 2007.

Copyright © 2007 Global Good News(sm) Service.

Global Good News comment:

For information about Maharishi's seven-point programme to create a healthy, happy, prosperous society, and a peaceful world, please visit: Global Financial Capital of New York.

Translation software is not perfect; however if you would like to try it, you can translate this page using:

(Altavista babelfish)

education news more

World News | Genetic Engineering | Education | Business | Health News

Search | Global News | Agriculture and Environmental News | Business News
Culture News | Education News | Government News | Health News
Science and Technology News | World Peace | Maharishi Programmes
Press Conferences | Transcendental Meditation | Celebration Calendars | Gifts
News by Country | News in Pictures | What's New | Modem/High Speed | RSS/XML